About us

We are here for people in Sutton whose mental health has had a severe impact on their lives.
Image

What we do

We run a service in Belmont which is open 3 days a week. We currently offer a tuck shop, advice, support and activities based around the 5 Ways to Wellbeing.  All our activites are free, but we ask that you book either online, by calling 020 8770 0172, or ask a member of staff when you are next in.  Tuck shop prices range from 50p to £1.50.

Through our Intentional Peer Support service, we offer non-judgemental emotional support for individuals and groups. For those experiencing mental and emotional distress this can be a real lifeline.

We also support people who use mental health services to have a voice in the designing and commissioning of the services they receive, through Sutton 1in4 and Sutton Mental Health Commissioning Advisory Group.

Our quarterly magazine, The Voyager, is written, compiled, and edited by our service users. It provides a comprehensive and regularly updated directory of local mental health services as well as entertaining articles, opinion pieces, art and poetry.

We try to put the views of the people who use our services at the heart of all we do; our staff and volunteers have all lived and/or shared experience of mental distress, which helps make our service supportive and inclusive.

 

Our Staff

Lisa Lancefield
Chief Executive Officer
Lisa.Lancefield@smhf.org.uk

Mandy Oldfield
Data Analyst & Website Manager
Mandy.Oldfield@smhf.org.uk

Ash Patel
Financial Controller
Finance@smhf.org.uk

Christine Bolton
Administrator
Admin@smhf.org.uk

Danielle Gardner
Information and Data Assistant &  Intentional Peer Support Worker
Danielle.Gardner@smhf.org.uk

Maggie Stafford
Cleaner

Day Service Team

Ovie Oboh
Operational Service Manager
Ovie.Oboh@smhf.org.uk

Sabine Green
Cook
Sabine.Green@smhf.org.uk

Jane Isaac
Admin Assistant
Jane.Isaac@smhf.org.uk

Gavin Grover
Support Worker & IPSW    Gavin.Grover@smhf.org.uk

Peer Support Team

Carol Jacques
Intentional Peer Support Co-ordinator & Community Lead
Carol.Jacques@smhf.org.uk

Karen Simpson
Transformation Peer Support Project Manager
Karen.Simpson@smhf.org.uk

Owen Harper
Transformation Peer Support Worker
Owen.Harper@smhf.org.uk

Deborah Shelton
Transformation Peer Support Worker
Deborah.Shelton@smhf.org.uk

Fiona Denton
Intentional Peer Support Worker & Co-Facilitator for Intentional Peer Support Training
Fiona.Denton@smhf.org.uk

Crisis Cafe Team

Jacqueline James
Crisis Cafe Deputy Manager
Jacqueline.James@smhf.org.uk

Florentina Lovin
Crisis Support Worker

Alexandra Spencer
Crisis Support Worker

Paula Gowing
Crisis Support Worker

Molly Gravestock
Crisis Support Worker

Isabel Alves
Crisis Support Worker (substance misuse)

Sam Wilkie
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Stacey Sellars
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Sarah Jenkins
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Andy Champion
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Genevieve Pragnell
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Julia Flower
Crisis Peer Support Worker & IPSW

Our Volunteers

We also have a dedicated and hard working volunteer team, Hearing Voices group facilitators and Intentional Peer Support team. If you are interested in getting involved then please contact us.